• Home
  • Alumni
  • Boards and Councils

Boards and Councils

  • Accounting Advisory Council
  • Analytics and Information Systems Board 
  • Career Services Advisory Board
  • Center for Applied Economics
  • Center for Entrepreneurship Council of Advisors
  • Executive Committee of the Board of Advisors
  • Finance Advisory Board
  • Marketing Advisory Board
  • Dean's Advisory Board
  • Supply Chain Management Board of Advisors


Dean's Advisory Board

Executive Committee

Larry Miller


Fidelity Kansas Bankshares, Inc.


Board Chair

Jeff Gentry

Chairman and CEO


Past Board Chair

Bob Taylor

Chairman Emeritus,Founder

Executive AirShare Corporation

Development Chair

John Brandmeyer


Cognios Capital and Brandmeyer Enterprises

Membership Chair

John B. Dicus

Chairman,President and CEO

Capitol Federal Savings

Lindsay Olsen


Mortgage Investment Trust Corp

Mike Thompson

Branch Manager

Wells Fargo Advisors

Janice Toebben

Senior Vice President ,Wealth Management Advisor

US Bank


Dana Anderson

Vice Chairman of the Board Emeritus

The Macerich Company

Jerl Banning

Vice President, Human Resources

Westar Energy

Tim Barton

Chairman & CEO


Tom Bené

President and CEO

National Restaurant Association

Jason Bentley

Flag Aid to the Executive Director

Supply Corps, United States Navy

Wayne Boeckman


WJB Holdings, LP

Dan Bolen

Co-Chairman & CEO

Bank of Prairie Village

Hannah Bolton

Development Officer

KU Endowment

Derek Bridges


Next Level Alignment

Marnie Clawson


Clawson Benefit Concepts

Chuck Coffey

Howard Cohen

Lead Audit Client Service Partner


Scott Coons

President and CEO

Perceptive Software


Fred Nathan Coulson IV

Managing Partner

Five Elms Capital Management LLC

Dan Crumb


Kansas City Chiefs Football Club, Inc.

Cathleen Curless


C2 Consulting

Roger W Davis


Paxton/Patterson LLC

John C. Dicus

Chairman Emeritus

Capitol Federal Savings and Loan Association

Dave Dillon


The Kroger Co.


Gerry Dixon

Ernst & Young LLP

Brendan Fallis

Co-Founder, Managing Director and General Partner

Leawood Venture Capital

Karen Freitag

Chief Revenue Officer


Douglas Patrick Gaumer

Managing Director of Corporate Banking

CrossFirst Bank

Michael Grindell

EVP, Operations Security Officer


Ken Hager



Donald J Hall Jr


Hallmark Cards, Inc

William Hanna

President & Vice Chairman

Koch Industries


George Hansen III


School of Business

Thomas Hardy

CEO & President

Unity Financial Life Insurance Company

Justin Healy


Wichita Community Foundation

Ernie Hodge

Senior Analyst and Portfolio Manager

Tall Tree Investment Management


Catherine Hogan

President of Branded Cards

Chase Card Services

Rita Holmes-Bobo

Director of Diversity & Inclusion

Husch Blackwell, LLP

Jeff Johnson


Flint Hills National Golf Club

Robert Kaplan


Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

Teresa Kempf

Franchise Owner

Ameriprise Financial Service, Inc

Joe Kivlin

Ed Kuklenski

Executive Chairman

Suture Express

John Kyees

Chief Investor Relations Officer

Urban Outfitters


Steve Larsen

First Vice President


Erica LeBlanc

S.C. Johnson

Mike Maddox

CEO & President

Cross First Bank

Jim Majerle


Majerle Capital Ventures, Inc

Kent McCarthy

Jayhawk Capital Management

Kevin McGinnis

Vice President of Product Development & Technology

Pinsight Media

Jeff Melcher


NetStandard, Inc

Jay Meschke


EFL Associates and CBIZ Human Capital Services

Mike Michaelis


Emprise Bank

Matt Michaelis

Chairman & CEO

Emprise Bank

Dave Murfin


Murfin Drilling Company, Inc.

Max Myers

Co-Founder and CFO

Tall Oak Midstream, L.L.C.

Deborah Kobe Norris


Bullseye Database Marketing, Inc.

Bill Patterson


Stonecreek Mgmt


Bill Pickert


Cedric Prouvé

Group President

Estee Lauder

Chris Reitz

Vice President, Corporate Development

Orizon Aerostructures

Carl Ricketts

Ned Riss

Joanna Rupp

Chief Operating Officer

University of Chicago

Jim Shay

Executive Vice President,CFO

Hallmark Cards, Inc.

Margo Shepard

Senior Vice President

Wells Fargo Advisors

Mike Shonka

EVP,Chief Financial Officer

Cessna Aircraft Company


Bruce Snyder


Ernst & Young LLP

Carl Strutz

Executive Director, Investment Mangement


Bill Taylor


Ernst & Young LLP


Diana Toman

Senior Vice President, General Counsel, and Corporate Secretary

Compass Minerals

Kelly Watson-Muther

Development Director

KU Endowment

Diane Yettter

President,Founder of Sales Tax Institute

Yetter Consulting Services, Inc.

The school and accounting program are accredited by AACSB International, The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business
Our Finance Scholars travel to Wall Street every year
Students in Applied Portfolio Management class manage a fund valued at $1 million
Business students get hands-on experience valuing and analyzing investments
Top 20 undergraduate accounting program —Bloomberg Businessweek
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
5th nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets: Colleges," Military Times
KU Today