• Home
  • Quarter of new honor society members study business

Quarter of new honor society members study business

Thursday, June 9, 2011

Twelve of the 48 University of Kansas students recently inducted into the Mortar Board - an honor society - are from the School of Business.

The Mortar Board, which started in 1918, is a national honor society that recognizes college seniors for their success in academics, leadership and service.

New members from the School of Business are listed below.

Hannah Elizabeth Baker
Dominik Bastian Hertzler
Thomas John Kennedy
Danielle Marie Kopp
David James Larson
Lauren Ariel Magathan
Erin Devery Robinson
Adam Wesley Roch
Robin Marie Soltis
Joseph William Sterling
Julie Claire Valentine
John Michael Zecy

The school and accounting program are accredited by AACSB International, The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business
Our Finance Scholars travel to Wall Street every year
Students in Applied Portfolio Management class manage a fund valued at $1 million
Business students get hands-on experience valuing and analyzing investments
Top 20 undergraduate accounting program —Bloomberg Businessweek
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today