• Home
  • Partnerships
  • SBDC

KU Small Business Development Center

We assist with the growth of Kansas small businesses by providing low cost training seminars, and free one-to-one counseling services.

The KU-KSBDC serves Douglas, Franklin, Jefferson, Atchison, Leavenworth, and Doniphan counties in Kansas.

Our center is one of eight Kansas Small Business Development Centers in Kansas and one of over 1,000 SBDCs in the United States. We are a partnership program between the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA), the Kansas Department of Commerce (KDOC), the University of Kansas School of Business, and the Lawrence Chamber of Commerce.

Small businesses are the backdrop of our economy and it is a pleasure to serve you.